New Blog Announcement + A New Brand

It’s going to be so hard to say good-bye to this blog when my new one goes live in JUST FOUR DAYS!  All the embarrassing posts I’ve written in the beginning of this journey.  All the posts I’ve deleted when going back to read them.  And all the posts that showed my weaknesses.  Since March 2010 I’ve shared my childhood memories, my first job memories, and marriage memories.

I’ve went through several different image borders and ways of watermarking the pictures, and finally, just recently, realized that the best kind of watermark is one that you incorporate at the time of taking a picture.  One that can’t possibly be photoshoped out because everyone will already know who took the image just by looking at the way the subjects are shot, the angle, or capturing part of nature in each individual shot.  Whatever it is that best describes me, I want THAT to be my watermark.  I’m still trying to figure out exactly what that is, but until then, I’ve already stopped watermarking each of my pictures.  I really have no idea what the fuss is all about when photographers post pictures on FaceBook and make such a big deal about their clients cropping out their watermark to make the image their profile pic.  Really?  Do the clients tell you (the photographer) not to crop their faces out when posting pictures of them?  Anyways…

Looking back at my posts I’m overcome by so many different emotions and thoughts all at once.  Embarrassment is still on the top of that list.  I just can’t help but feel like such a child when I blogged more than half of those posts.  But seeing how I was only a child, (at the time of starting this blog I was 17) and observing how I’ve grown with every year as a person, as photographer and as writer, I’m proud to share my achievements as well as nullifications.  It’s been a long, two and a half year, journey as well as a rewarding and enlightening experience.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything!

Concluding, I really won’t miss this blog after all.  Because a new blog is a new beginning…  A new brand.

2 Comments to “New Blog Announcement + A New Brand”

  1. whoah this blog is fantastic i love reading your articles.

    Keep up the good work! You know, many people are hunting around
    for this information, you could aid them greatly.

  2. Hi there! I simply want to give you a big thumbs
    up for your great information you have got right here on this post.
    I’ll be returning to your blog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

